Wednesday, February 15, 2012

River in the Sea by Tina Boscha @TinaBoscha

River in the Sea
When a German soldier's dog bolts in front of Leen's truck, in a fraction of a second, she must make a choice: brake hard, or hit the gas.

She floors it.

What happens next sets off a chain of events that pitches Leen, just 15, and her family against the German forces when they are most desperate - and fierce. Leen tries to hold her family together, but despite her efforts, bit by bit everything falls apart.

And just when Leen experiences a horrific loss, she must make a decision that could forever brand her a traitor, yet finally allow her to live as her heart desires.

Readers who want to immerse themselves in a story with both a plot and characters that keep the pages turning will love River in the Sea.

For fans of The Book Thief, Those Who Save Us, and Sarah's Key.

Inspired by events experienced by the author's mother, River in the Sea is a powerfully moving account of one girl reaching adulthood when everything she believes about family, friendship, and loyalty is questioned by war.
(Prices may change at any time. Before downloading, confirm that this book is still free. Some become Prime Eligible, with Prime, Kindle owners can choose from thousands of books to borrow for free.)

And feel free to share this post via your social network of choice. Let's help these authors get the word out to other readers.